Language:

Our Privacy Principles

Sunfund (Hong Kong) Company Limited, its subsidiaries and associates (collectively, hereinafter referred to as “Sunfund Group”, "we", "us" or "our") builds its business on trust between our customers and ourselves. To preserve the confidentiality of all personal data you provide to us, we maintain the following privacy principles:

  • We only collect personal data that we believe to be relevant and required to understand your financial needs and to conduct our business.
  • We use your personal data to provide you with better customer services and products.
  • We may pass your personal data to other members of Sunfund Group or our respective agents, as permitted by law.
  • We will not disclose your personal data to any external organisation unless we (i) have your consent or (ii) are required by law or (iii) have previously informed you.
  • We may be required from time to time to disclose your personal data to governmental or judicial bodies or agencies or our regulators, but we will only do so under proper authority.
  • We aim to keep your personal data on our records accurate and up-to-date.
  • We maintain strict security systems designed to prevent unauthorised access to your personal data by anyone, including our staff.
  • All members of Sunfund Group, all our staff and all third parties with permitted access to your personal data are specifically required to observe our confidentiality obligations.

By maintaining our commitment to these principles, we at Sunfund Group will ensure that we respect the inherent trust that you place in us.

Your Privacy Matters to Us

This section provides specific details of how we treat any personal data you provide us when you visit this website ("Site").

Data Security

  • Security is our top priority. We will strive at all times to ensure that your personal data will be protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing or erasure. We maintain this commitment to data security by implementing appropriate physical, electronic and managerial measures to safeguard and secure your personal data.
  • Our web servers are protected behind "firewalls" and our systems are monitored to prevent any unauthorised access.
  • We will not send personal data to you by ordinary email. As the security of ordinary email cannot be guaranteed, you should only send email to us using the secure email facility on this Site.

We will take all practical steps to ensure that personal data will not be kept longer than necessary and that we will comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region concerning the retention of personal data.

Security Assurance

  • Both you and us play an important role in safeguarding against online fraud.
  • We endeavour to put in place high standards of security to protect your interests.
  • You should be careful that your account details (including your username and password) are not compromised. You should ensure that you do not knowingly or accidentally share, provide or facilitate unauthorised use of such details. Do not share your username or password or allow access or use of your username or password by others.
  • You should safeguard your username and password and keep them secret and confidential. Never write them down. We will never ask you for your password given that you should be the only person who knows it.
  • When choosing your username and password, do not use easily identifiable information such as your birthday, telephone number or a recognisable part of your name.
  • If you think your username or password has been disclosed to another person, is lost or stolen or an unauthorised transaction has been conducted, you are responsible for informing us immediately.

Marketing Promotions

  • Occasionally we may collect personal data from you when you visit this Site or when you participate in a contest or promotion (whether online, over the telephone or at one of our branches). We only collect personal data from you if you voluntarily provide it to us. We may use your personal data to inform you of products, services and other marketing materials which we think may be of interest to you. We may also invite you to participate in market research and surveys and other similar activities.
  • You can choose to receive marketing and other promotional materials by email and you may opt out from receiving these materials at any time.
  • If at any time you would like to stop receiving direct mailings from us, you should address your request to the Data Protection Officer at Sunfund Group. We will then, at no cost to you, act on your request within 30 days and ensure not to include you in future direct marketing promotions.
  • If we do ask you to provide your personal data, we will always specify the purposes for which such personal data is collected and ensure that it is only used for the purposes specified at the time of collection.

*Notice Relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the 'Ordinance')

This Statement is made by Sunfund (Hong Kong) Company Limited (the “Company”) in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ('the Ordinance'). The Statement is intended to notify you why personal data is collected, how it will be used and to whom data access requests are to be addressed.

  • From time to time, it is necessary for individuals to supply us with data in connection with the opening or continuation of accounts and the establishment or continuation of facilities or provision of in relation to securities trading or compliance with any laws, guidelines or requests issued by regulatory or other authorities.
  • Failure to supply such data may result in we being unable to open or continue accounts or provide credit services.
  • It is also the case that data are collected from (i) customers in the ordinary course of the continuation of the clients relationship, (ii) a person acting on behalf of the individual whose data are provided, and (iii) other sources (for example, information obtained from credit reference agencies). Data may also be generated or combined with other information available to the Company or any member of Sunfund Group ("Sunfund Group" means Sunfund (Hong Kong) Company Limited, its affiliates, subsidiaries, associated entities and any of their branches and offices (together or individually) and "member of Sunfund Group" has the same meaning).
  • The purposes for which data may be used are as follows:
    • considering applications for products and services and the daily operation of products and credit services provided to customers;
    • conducting credit checks (including without limitation upon an application for financing facilities and upon periodic or special reviews of the credit which normally will take place one or more times each year);
    • creating and maintaining Sunfund Group's credit and risk related models;
    • assisting other financial institutions to conduct credit checks and collect debts;
    • ensuring ongoing credit worthiness of customers;
    • designing financial services or related products for customers' use;
    • marketing services, products and other subjects as described in (f) below;
    • determining the amount of indebtedness owed by customers;
    • collecting of amounts outstanding from customers and those providing security for customers' obligations;
    • meeting obligations, requirements or arrangements, whether compulsory or voluntary, of the Company or any of its branches or any member of Sunfund Group to comply with, or in connection with:
      • any law, regulation, judgment, court order, voluntary code, sanctions regime, within or outside the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Hong Kong") existing currently and in the future ("Laws") (e.g. the Inland Revenue Ordinance and its provisions including those concerning automatic exchange of financial account information);
      • any guidelines, guidance or requests given or issued by any legal, regulatory, governmental, tax, law enforcement or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial services providers within or outside Hong Kong existing currently and in the future (e.g. guidelines, guidance or requests given or issued by the Inland Revenue Department including those concerning automatic exchange of financial account information) and any international guidance, internal policies or procedures;
      • any present or future contractual or other commitment with local or foreign legal, regulatory, judicial, administrative, public or law enforcement body, or governmental, tax, revenue, monetary, securities or futures exchange, court, central bank or other authorities, or self-regulatory or industry bodies or associations of financial service providers or any of their agents with jurisdiction over all or any part of Sunfund Group (together the "Authorities" and each an "Authority") that is assumed by, imposed on or applicable to the Company or any of its branches or any member of Sunfund Group; or
      • any agreement or treaty between Authorities;
    • complying with any obligations, requirements, policies, procedures, measures or arrangements for sharing data and information within Sunfund Group and/or any other use of data and information in accordance with any programmes for compliance with sanctions or prevention or detection of money laundering, terrorist financing or other unlawful activities;
    • conducting any action to meet obligations of the Company or any member of Sunfund Group to comply with Laws or international guidance or regulatory requests relating to or in connection with the detection, investigation and prevention of money laundering, terrorist financing, bribery, corruption, tax evasion, fraud, evasion of economic or trade sanctions and/or any acts or attempts to circumvent or violate any Laws relating to these matters;
    • meeting any obligations of the Company or any member of Sunfund Group to comply with any demand or request from the Authorities;
    • enabling an actual or proposed assignee of the Company, or participant or sub-participant of the Company 's rights in respect of the customer to evaluate the transaction intended to be the subject of the assignment, participation or sub-participation; and
    • purposes relating thereto.
  • Data held by the Company or a member of Sunfund Group relating to an individual will be kept confidential but the Company or a member of Sunfund Group may provide such information to the following parties (whether within or outside Hong Kong) for the purposes set out in paragraph (d):
    • any agents, contractors, sub-contractors, service providers or associates of Sunfund Group (including their employees, directors, officers, agents, contractors, service providers, and professional advisers);
    • any third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment or securities clearing or other services to the Company in connection with the operation of its business (including their employees, directors and officers);
    • any Authorities;
    • any person under a duty of confidentiality to the Company including a member of Sunfund Group which has undertaken to keep such information confidential;
    • any persons acting on behalf of an individual whose data are provided, payment recipients, beneficiaries, account nominees, intermediary, correspondent and agent banks, clearing houses, clearing or settlement systems, market counterparties, upstream withholding agents, swap or trade repositories, stock exchanges, companies in which the customer has an interest in securities (where such securities are held by the Company or any member of Sunfund Group) or a person making any payment into the customer's account;
    • credit reference agencies, and, in the event of default, to debt collection agencies;
    • any person to whom the Company or any of its branches or any member of Sunfund Group is under an obligation or required or expected to make disclosure for the purposes set out in, or in connection with, paragraph (d)(x), (d)(xi) or (d)(xii);
    • any actual or proposed assignee of the Company or participant or sub-participant or transferee of the Company's rights in respect of the customer; and
      • any member of Sunfund Group;
      • third party financial institutions, insurers, securities and investment services providers;
      • third party reward, loyalty, co-branding and privileges programme providers;
      • charitable or non-profit making organisations; and
      • external service providers (including but not limited to mailing houses, telecommunication companies, telemarketing and direct sales agents, call centres, data processing companies and information technology companies) that the Company engages for the purposes set out in paragraph (d)(vii).

      Such information may be transferred to a place outside Hong Kong.

      Use of Data in Direct Marketing

      The Company intends to use a customer's data in direct marketing and the Company requires the customer's consent (which includes an indication of no objection) for that purpose. In this connection, please note that the name, contact details, products and other service portfolio information, transaction pattern and behavior, financial background and demographic data of a customer held by the Company from time to time may be used by the Company in direct marketing;

      If a customer does not wish the Company to use or provide to other persons his data for use in direct marketing as described above, the customer may exercise his opt-out right by notifying the Company.
  • In accordance with the terms of the Ordinance, the Company has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.
  • The person to whom requests for access to data or correction of data or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held are to be addressed as follows: 

    The Data Protection Officer
    Sunfund (Hong Kong) Company Limited
    702-3, 7/F,
    100 Queen’s Road Central,
    Hong Kong
    E-mail:info@sunfund.com.hk

  • Sunfund Group may have obtained a credit report on the customer from a credit reference agency in considering any application for financing facility. In the event the customer wishes to access the credit report, we will advise the contact details of the relevant credit reference agency.
  • Nothing in this Notice shall limit the rights of customers under the Ordinance.

Note: In case of discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall apply and prevail.
IMPORTANT: By accessing this web site and any of its pages you are agreeing to the terms set out above.
* You may be subject to an earlier version of this Notice (known asNotice to Customers relating to the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance) if you have not consented to subsequent changes to the earlier notice.

logo_sunfund_china
logo_sunfundasia
Top

(ENG) :

本公司的私隐政策原则

耀盛(香港)有限公司, 其子公司及关联公司 (以下统称「耀盛集团」、「本集团」、「我们」或「我们的」) 的业务乃建立于客户与本集团互相信赖的基础上。阁下向本集团提供的一切个人资料均会严加保密。为此,本集团贯彻以下私隐政策原则

  • 本集团只会收集本集团认为相关而有助于了解阁下财务需要及以便本集团营运业务的个人资料。
  • 本集团使用阁下的个人资料,可以向阁下提供更佳的客户服务和产品。
  • 本集团可能将阁下的个人资料转交其他耀盛集团成员或其各自的代理人,但会依法进行。
  • 本集团不会向任何外界机构透露阁下的个人资料,除非 (i) 已获阁下同意,或 (ii) 按法律规定进行,或 (iii) 事前已通知阁下。
  • 本集团可能随时被要求向政府部门、司法机构或本集团的监管机构透露阁下的个人资料,然而本集团只会在适当权限下进行。
  • 本集团致力保持准确而最新的阁下个人资料记录。
  • 本集团实行严格的保安系统,以防止任何人(包括本集团职员)未经授权而取得阁下的个人资料。
  • 本集团明确规定所有获准取得阁下个人资料的耀盛集团成员、本集团职员及第三方,均须遵守本集团的保密责任。

耀盛集团奉行上述原则,以体现本集团极为重视阁下对本集团的信任。

阁下的私隐对本集团十分重要

本部分列出具体细节,说明本集团将如何处理阁下浏览本网站(「本网站」)时向本集团提供的个人资料。

资料安全

  • 本集团以安全为重。我们一贯致力确保阁下的个人资料受安全保护,不会未经授权或意外地被他人取得、处理或清除。为致力保障资料安全,本集团在设施、电子系统及管理方面实施适当措施,以保障阁下的个人资料安全。
  • 本网站的伺服器设有「防火墙」作保护,而本集团不断监察本身的系统,以防遭任何人士未经授权地进入。
  • 本集团不会以普通电邮向阁下传送个人资料。由于无法保证普通电邮的安全性,阁下只应利用本网站所提供的安全电邮设施向本集团发出电邮。

本集团将采取一切实际可行步骤,确保不会保留阁下的个人资料超过必需的时间,而本集团亦会遵守香港特别行政区一切有关保存个人资料的法例及监管规定。

安全保证

  • 在防止网上诈骗行为方面,阁下与本集团同样负起重要责任。
  • 本集团会尽力维持高度安全标准,以保障阁下的利益。
  • 阁下应确保本身的户口资料不会外泄(包括阁下的用户名称及密码)。阁下应确保不会有意或无意地与未经授权人士共用、交予其使用或允许其使用此等资料。切勿让他人知道阁下的用户名称及密码,亦不要让他人取得或使用此等资料。
  • 阁下应严守机密保护阁下的用户名称及密码。切勿写下此等资料。基于阁下应是唯一知道密码的人士,本集团绝不会要求阁下提供密码。
  • 阁下选择本身的用户名称及密码时,不要使用易于猜测的资料,例如阁下的生日、电话号码或姓名的易认组合。
  • 如阁下认为本身的用户名称或密码已向第三方泄露、遗失或被窃,而阁下户口可能已被进行未经授权的交易,阁下有责任立即通知本集团。

市场推广

  • 本集团偶尔会在阁下浏览本网站时或参与(网上、电话或在本集团分行进行)比赛或推广活动时收集阁下的个人资料。本集团收集阁下的个人资料,乃由阁下自愿提供。本集团可运用阁下的个人资料向阁下发送本集团认为切合阁下需要的产品、服务及其他市场推广资料。本集团亦会邀请阁下参与市场调查、意见调查及其他类似活动。
  • 阁下可选择以电邮方式收取市场推广及其他宣传资料,阁下亦可随时选择不再收取此等资料。
  • 如阁下希望本集团不再向阁下发送直接邮递资料,客户应向本公司的资料保护专员递交其申请。本集团会在30日内完成处理阁下的要求,亦不会向阁下收取任何费用,确保日后直接促销邮件发送名单中不包括阁下。
  • 每当本集团要求阁下提供个人资料,本集团均会说明收集此等资料的用途,并确保只会将资料用于收集时说明的用途。

关于个人资料(私隐)条例*(「该条例」)的通知

本声明乃耀盛证券有限公司(「本公司」)根据香港特别行政区《个人资料(私隐)条例》(「私隐条例」)而作出,目的是向阁下阐明收集个人资料的原因、用途和查询个人资料记录的途径。

  • 个人在开立或延续户口、建立或延续本公司信贷或本公司提供服务时,或因法例规定或监管或其他管理机构所发出的指引或要求,需要不时向本公司提供有关的资料。
  • 若未能向本公司提供该等资料,可能会导致本公司无法开立或延续户口或建立或延续保证金融资便利或提供证券交易服务。
  • 本公司亦会从以下各方收集资料:(i)客户与本公司在延续日常业务往来中、(ii)代表客户行事的人士提供客户的资料,及(iii)其他来源(例如从资信调查机构获取资料)。资料亦可能与本公司或任何耀盛集团成员(「耀盛集团」一并及分别地指耀盛(香港)有限公司,其附属公司、子公司、联营单位及彼等的任何分行及办事处。而「耀盛集团成员」具有相同涵义)可获取的其他资料组合或产生。
  • 资料可能会用作下列用途:
    • 考虑产品及服务申请及为客户提供产品、服务和保证金融资便利所涉及之日常运作;
    • 进行信用检查(包括但不限于客户保证金融资便利申请及于正常情况下每年一次或多于一次的定期或特别信贷复核);
    • 设立及维持耀盛集团的信贷和风险相关准则;
    • 协助其他财务机构进行信用检查及追讨欠债;
    • 确保客户维持可靠信用;
    • 设计供客户使用的财务服务或有关产品;
    • 促销以下(f)段所述的服务、产品及其他标的;
    • 确定客户对本公司的负债额;
    • 向客户及为客户债务提供抵押的人士追收欠款;
    • 遵守本公司或其任何分行或任何耀盛集团成员就以下各项负上或与之有关的责任、要求或安排(不论强制或自愿性质):
      • 现在及将来于香港特别行政区(「香港」)境内或境外存在的任何法律、法规、判决、法院命令、自愿守则、制裁制度(「法律」)(例如《税务条例》及其条文,包括关于自动交换财务账户资料的条文);
      • 现在及将来于香港境内或境外存在的任何法律、监管、政府、税务、执法或其他机关,或财务服务供应商的自律监管或行业组织或协会所提供或发出的任何指引、指导或要求(例如税务局所提供或发出的指引、指导或要求,包括关于自动交换财务账户资料的指引、指导或要求),及任何国际指引、内部政策或程序;
      • 对耀盛集团整体或任何部分具有司法权限的本地或外地法律、监管、司法、行政、公营或执法机关,或政府、税务、税收、财政、证券或期货交易所、法院、中央银行或其他机关,或财务服务供应商的自律监管或行业组织或协会或彼等的任何代理(统称及各称「权力机关」)向本公司或其任何分行或任何耀盛集团成员施加的、与彼等订立的或适用于彼等的任何现在或将来的合约或其他承诺;或
      • 权力机关之间的任何协议或条约;
    • 遵守耀盛集团为符合制裁或预防或侦测清洗黑钱、恐怖分子融资活动或其他非法活动的任何方案就于耀盛集团内共用资料及资讯及/或资料及资讯的任何其他使用而指定的任何责任、要求、政策、程序、措施或安排;
    • 采取任何行动以遵守本公司或任何耀盛集团成员的责任以符合与下述事宜有关的法律或国际指引或监管要求:侦测、调查及预防清洗黑钱、恐怖分子融资活动、贿赂、贪污、逃税、欺诈、逃避经济或贸易制裁及/或规避或违反有关此等事宜的任何法律的任何行为或意图;
    • 遵守本公司或任何耀盛集团成员的任何责任,以符合权力机关的任何指令或要求;
    • 促使本公司的实际或建议承让人、或本公司的客户权利参与人或附属参与人评核拟成为转让、参与或附属参与的交易;及
    • 与上述有关的用途。
  • 本公司或耀盛集团成员持有就个人的资料将予保密,但本公司或耀盛集团成员可能会把该等资料提供给下列各方作第(d) 段所述的用途(不论在香港境内或境外):
    • 耀盛集团的任何代理、承包商、次承包商、服务供应商或联营人士(包括彼等的雇员、董事、职员、代理人、承包商、服务供应商及专业顾问);
    • 任何向本公司提供行政、电讯、电脑、付款或证券结算或其他与本公司业务运作有关的其他服务的第三方服务供应商(包括彼等的雇员、董事及职员);
    • 任何权力机关;
    • 任何对本公司有保密责任的人,包括已承诺保密该等资料的耀盛集团成员;
    • 代表个人行事提供该个人的资料的任何人士、收款人、受益人、户口代名人、中介人、往来及代理银行、结算公司、结算或交收系统、市场交易对手、上游预扣税代理、掉期或交易储存库、证券交易所、客户拥有证券权益的公司(如该等证券由本公司或任何耀盛集团成员持有),或向客户的户口作出任何付款的人士;
    • 资信调查机构,以及在客户欠账时,将该等资料提供给收数公司;
    • 本公司或其任何分行或任何耀盛集团成员就有关第d(x)、d(xi)或d(xii)段所载目的而有责任或必须或被预期向其作出披露的任何人士;
    • 本公司的任何实际或建议承让人或本公司的客户权利参与人或附属参与人或受让人;及
      • 任何耀盛集团成员;
      • 第三者财务机构、承保人、证券及投资服务供应商;
      • 第三者奖赏、年资、合作品牌及优惠计划供应商;
      • 慈善或非牟利机构;及
      • 为达至以上(d)(vii)段而被本公司雇用之第三者服务供应商(包括但不限于代客寄件中心、电讯公司、电话行销及直销代理人、电话中心、数据处理公司及资讯科技公司)。

      有关资料或被转移至香港境外。

      在直接促销中使用资料

      本公司拟把客户资料用于直接促销,而本公司为该用途须获得客户同意(包括表示不反对)。就此,请注意本公司可能把本公司不时持有的客户姓名、联络资料、产品及其他服务组合资料、交易模式及行为、财务背景及人口统计数据用于直接促销。

      如客户不希望本公司如上述使用其资料或将其资料提供予其他人士作直接促销用途,客户可通知本公司行使其选择权拒绝促销。
  • 根据该条例的条款,本公司有权就处理任何查阅资料的要求收取合理费用。
  • 任何关于查阅或改正资料,或索取关于资料政策及惯例或所持有的资料种类的要求,应向下列人士提出:

    香港中环皇后大道中100号702-3室
    耀盛证券有限公司
    资料保护主任
    电邮:info@sunfund.com.hk

  • 耀盛集团或向资信调查机构查阅有关客户的信贷报告以考虑客户之任何信贷安排申请。假如客户有意索取有关信贷报告,我们会提供有关资信调查机构的联络详情。
  • 本通知不会限制客户在该条例下所享有的权利。

注意:中英文本如有歧义,概以英文本为准。
重要事项:阁下进入本网站及其任何网页,即已同意上述条款。
* 前称关于个人资料(私隐)条例的客户通知

logo_sunfund_china
logo_sunfundasia
Top